Three reasons why the 24-hour trip to Seoul was awesome

  • This girl. Oh, how I have missed this trilingual badass. Look at her. LOOK AT HER. How can there be that much fantastic all in one place? Even if the trip had been a nightmare (it wasn’t), it would have been worth it to see this lovely lady.

IMG_0273

  • Vanilla gelato. I’m a long-standing lover of all things chocolate, but you know what? They did not serve chocolate anything on the way to Seoul. They served vanilla gelato, along with a little packet of pretzels and a ham sandwich, and it was the first meal I’d been able to eat in far too many hours and it might possibly have been the best thing I’ve ever put in my mouth. I ate the pretzels on the gelato and it was amazing and I was so hungry and I just don’t think I’ll ever be able to think about vanilla in the same way again. United Airlines, and their little in-flight snack pack, kind of changed my life.
  • Birthing books. I am super-excited about not having to work for the next 3 weeks or so, but I love my job, and so I spent part of my flight to Korea reading Spiritual Midwifery (by Ina May Gaskin). I was feeling a little self-conscious about some of the birth photos in the book, until I looked over at my seatmate and saw his book…which was full of birth photos.
Categories: Travels | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Three reasons why the 24-hour trip to Seoul was awesome

  1. Lucas

    What a great picture! I hope you guys have a blast in Korea!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

